ARTWORK

Between 1998 and 2004, Maharaki presents 5 solo exhibitions between the Caribbean and Europe, participates in 3 collective exhibitions, sets up a happening in the rue Joseph Compère in Fort-de-France in Martinique, is involved in many artistic projects alongside the association for the defense of children's rights "Enfance et partage"; and collaborates for two consecutive years in the creation of giant puppets for the carnival parades of Martinique.


In February 2003, Maharaki was invited to exhibit in Portugal as part of the Martinique Week organized at the Leer Devagar bookstore in Lisbon.


In December 2004, Maharaki organizes and participates in a marathon exhibition as part of the Telethon events. This exhibition, which lasted 72 hours non-stop, brought together 3 jazz groups, 56 painters and sculptors, more than 250 works and donated €5,000 to the Telethon.


"...From drawings on the walls of a cave to satellite photos, from ochre tones to monochrome blues and greens, or from a simple black line to a skillful mix of primary colors, everything that touches and moves me is situated between "Heaven and Earth". I paint on world maps, subway or city maps and I magine the earth from the sky. I paint on wood, burlap, sand mixes and raw materials. I make films, I share stories and emotions. I thus leave the testimony of my belonging to the past, present and future. - Maharaki "


Over the years, Maharaki's paintings have been acquired by international buyers and are thus dispersed throughout the world.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

PEINTURES

Entre 1998 et 2004, Maharaki présente 5 expositions solo entre la Caraïbe et l’Europe, participe à 3 expositions collectives, monte un happening à la rue Joseph Compère à Fort-de-France en Martinique, s’engage sur de nombreux projets artistiques aux côtés de l’association de défense des droits de l’enfant "Enfance et partage"; et collabore durant deux années consécutives à la réalisation de marionnettes géantes pour les défilés du carnaval de la Martinique.


En février 2003, Maharaki est invitée à exposer au Portugal dans le cadre de la semaine de la Martinique organisée à la librairie Leer Devagar à Lisbonne.


En décembre 2004, Maharaki organise et participe à une exposition marathon dans le cadre des manifestations du Téléthon. Cette exposition se déroulant sur 72 heures non-stop réunit 3 groupes de jazz, 56 artistes peintres et sculpteurs, plus de 250 œuvres et reverse 5 000€ au Téléthon.


« …Des dessins sur les parois d’une grotte à des photos satellites, des tons ocres aux camaïeux de bleus et de verts, ou du simple trait noir au savant mélange des couleurs primaires, tout ce qui me touche et m’émeut se situe entre « Ciel et Terre ». Je peins sur des cartes du monde, des plans de métro ou de villes et j'magine ainsi la terre vue du ciel. Je peins sur bois, sur toile de jute, sur des mélanges de sable et sur des matières brutes. Je réalise des films, je partage des histoires et des émotions. Je laisse ainsi le témoignage de mon appartenance au passé, au présent et au futur. – Maharaki »


Au fil des années, les toiles de Maharaki ont été acquises par des acheteurs internationaux et sont ainsi dispersées dans le monde entier.